

40th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

4pm (AEDT) TUESDAY 30TH NOVEMBER 2021

VIRTUAL AGM DUE TO COVID (using VERO VOTING Platform)

MINUTES

1. President's Welcome and Introductory Remarks

The Chair, President Ross Di Corleto, welcomed members and visitors to the virtual AGM.

2. Secretary's Introduction of the Vero Voting Platform

3. Quorum

The Secretary confirmed there was quorum for the AGM.

4. Declaration of Proxies

Sixteen proxies received prior to the AGM were reported at meeting and listed in Appendix 1. Apologies have been listed in Appendix 2.

5. Meeting Protocol

The Honorary Secretary, Sharann Johnson, read the meeting rules and protocol.

6. Confirmation of Minutes the 39th Annual General Meeting

The Chair moved the motion that the minutes of the 39th AGM held on the Friday 4TH December 2020, as circulated are confirmed.

Discussion: No comments were raised. Motion: "That the minutes of the 39th AGM held on the 4th December 2020 virtually, as circulated are confirmed". Moved: Ross Di Corleto Seconded: Sharann Johnson In favour: 51 Against: 3 Abstentions: Ω **Result:** Motion carried

7. Matters arising from the Minutes not covered elsewhere in the Agenda

There were no matters arising from the Minutes not covered elsewhere in the Agenda.

8. **President's Report**

The President presented the report as tabled in the 2021 Annual Report.

Discussion:	No comments were raised.	
Motion:	"That the President's report be adopted".	
Proposed:	Honorary Secretary Sharann Johnson	
Seconded:	Marcus Brooks	
In favour:	34	
Against:	0	
Abstentions:	0	
Result:	Motion carried	



9. Secretary's Report

The Honorary Secretary presented the report as tabled in the 2021 Annual Report.

Discussion:	No comments were raised.	
Motion:	"That the Secretary's report be adopted".	
Proposed:	Ross Di Corleto	
Seconded:	Kate Cole	
In favour:	28	
Against:	0	
Abstentions:	0	
Result:	Motion carried	

10. Treasurer's Report/Auditor's Report

The Honorary Treasurer, Aleks Todorovic presented the report as tabled in the 2021 Annual Report.

Discussion : No comments were raised.

Motion:	"That the Treasurer's report, Balance Sheet and Annual Statements of Income and Expenditure and the Auditor's Report be adopted".
Proposed:	Ross Di Corleto
Seconded:	Kate Cole
In favour:	34
Against:	0
Abstentions:	0
Result:	Motion carried

11. Appointment of Auditor(s)

Motion 1: "That for the 2021/2022 financial year, the AIOH engages an Auditor selected from the current panel of Auditors".

Proposed:	Sharann Johnson
Seconded:	Melanie Windust
In favour:	62
Against:	2
Abstentions:	0
Result:	Motion carried



12. Fee Structure for 2022/23 Financial Year

The President Honorary Treasurer reported that the membership fees for 2022/23 Financial Year were exclusive of GST, and are as follows:

Membership Types:	Associate	\$175 ex GST
	Provisional	\$230 ex GST
	Full	\$255 ex GST
	Fellow	\$255 ex GST
	Honorary Fellow	\$0 (no change)
Status:	СОН	\$265 ex GST
Application Fee:	New graded membership	\$105 ex GST (no increase)
	New COH	\$395 ex GST (no increase)
Late Fees:	Late Fee	\$115 ex GST (no increase)

Discussion: No comments were raised.

Motion 2: That the membership fees for 2022/23 Financial Year exclusive of GST are as follows:

Membership Types:	Associate	\$175 ex GST
	Provisional	\$230 ex GST
	Full	\$255 ex GST
	Fellow	\$255 ex GST
	Honorary Fellow	\$0 (no change)
Status:	СОН	\$265 ex GST
Application Fee:	New graded membership	\$105 ex GST
	New COH	\$395 ex GST
Late Fees:	Late Fee	\$115 ex GST"

Proposed:	Aleks Todorovic
Seconded:	Kelly Johnstone
In favour:	55
Against:	0
Abstentions:	0
Result:	Motion carried

13. Financial Expenditure Limit for Executive Committee

The Honorary Treasurer tabled that the cumulative Executive expenditure limit for the period 1 December 2021 to 6 December 2022 remain unchanged at \$10,000".

Discussion	No comments were raised.
Motion 3:	That the cumulative Executive expenditure limit for the period 1 December 2021 to 6 December 2022 AGM remain unchanged at \$10,000".
Proposed:	Aleks Todorovic
Seconded:	Sharann Johnson
In favour:	59



Against:	0
Abstentions:	0
Result:	Motion carried

14. Committee Reports

The President introduced the Committee Reports tabled in the 2021 Annual Report.

Discussion:	No comments were raised.	
Motion:	"That the Committee Reports are accepted"	
Proposed:	Ross Di Corleto	
Seconded:	Melanie Windust	
In favour:	28	
Against:	0	
Abstentions:	0	
Result:	Motion carried	

15. Tabling of Member's Correspondence for Information only and not for Discussion (See Appendix 3, Attached letter)

The Chair reported that Phil Hibbs and Brian Eva had requested the letter sent to the President on the 1st November 2021, see Appendix 3, be included in the AGM documents. This was done and this closes the matter. The Council is not going to make any further comments on the matter at the AGM.

16. Special Business

The Chair noted that there was no special business on the Agenda.

17. Election of Councillors

The Chair passed to the Honorary Secretary to announce the results of council nominations.

The outgoing Officers and Councillor were:

- President Ross Di Corleto
- Secretary Sharann Johnson
- Councillor Marcus Brooks

The Returning Officer advised that the following nominations have been received by the AIOH:

One nomination for President-elect was received so as per our Rules, a ballot was not required. Tracey Bence is appointed President-elect for 2022.

One nomination for Secretary was received so as per our Rules, a ballot was not required. Neil Goulding is appointed Secretary for 2022 and 2023.

One nomination for the one General Council position was received, so as per our Rules, a ballot was not required. Candice Dix is appointed General Councillors for the years 2022 and 2023.

18. Introduction of President and Council for 2022

The Chair introduced the 2022 President and Council as follows:

- President: Kate Cole
- President-elect: Tracey Bence
- Honorary Treasurer: Aleks Todorovic
- Honorary Secretary: Neil Goulding
- Councillors: Kelly Johnstone, Melanie Windust and Candice Dix



19. Investiture of 2022 AIOH President

The Chair congratulated incoming President, Kate Cole.

20. Acknowledgement and Vote of Thanks for the 2021 Council

Meeting Chair passed the meeting onto the 2022 President Kate Cole who then moved a vote of thanks by acclamation for the outgoing President Ross Di Corleto, Secretary Sharann Johnson and Councillor Marcus Brooks.

21. Next AGM location and date

The next AGM is scheduled for 29th November 2022 but with that date and location to be determined.

22. Meeting Close

The Chair thanked the members for their attendance and the meeting was closed at 4.32pm.



APPENDIX 1 – List of Proxies

Name	Proxy Name
Russell Bond	Chairperson
David Moulton	Chairperson
Gavin Irving	Chairperson
Noel Tresider	Chairperson
Fouad Rizk	Chairperson
Jason Wagstaffe	Chairperson
Chas Pagon	Chairperson
Caroline Langley	Philip Hibbs
Sue Reed	Adelle Liebenberg
Jack Farry	Chairperson
Neil Goulding	Chairperson
David Cooper	Chairperson
Julie Sullivan	Chairperson
Milankumar Patel	Ritesh Patel
Nathan Redfern	Chairperson
David Jowett	Chairperson

Appendix 2 – List of Apologies

First Name	Surname
Russell	Bond
David	Moulton
Brea	Richardson
Brendan	O'Connor
Gavin	Irving
Noel	Tresider
Justine	Bromley
Fouad	Rizk
Jason	Wagstaffe
Chas	Pagon
Sue	Reed
Jack	Farry
David	Cooper
Julie	Sullivan
Milankumar	Patel
Vijay	Vyas
Nathan	Redfern
David	Jowett
Robert	Golec



Appendix 3 – Letter dated 1st November 2021, Mr Hibbs and Mr Eva.