Executive and Council

An elected governing Council manages the business and affairs of the AIOH. An Executive Committee of the Council attends to the day-to-day affairs of the AIOH with the ongoing support from the corporate administration team lead by an Executive Director. The Executive Committee consists of the Secretary working in consultation with the President, the President-Elect, and the Treasurer. With the exception of the President who was in the previous year, the President-Elect, all Council members hold office for two years after the date of election. Members of Council meet at least three times per year, with minutes made available to all members.

The AIOH encourages its members to get involved, and to understand the objectives and activities performed by the Council. The current Council comprises the following AIOH members:

Philip Hibbs - COH, FAIOH
Hibbs & Associates Pty Ltd
Brian Eva - COH, FAIOH
Eva & Associates Pty Ltd
Honorary Secretary
Dr Raelene Young - COH, MAIOH
Viva Energy
Honorary Treasurey
Jeremy Trotman - COH, MAIOH
JTA Health, Safety & Noise Specialists
Tracey Bence - COH, MAIOH
Andrew Orfanos - COH, FAIOH
Caltex Petroleum Australia
Perdita Dickson - MAIOH
Monash Health